• > Home
  • > News
  • > Ben Lee Releases New Album
  • Ben Lee Releases New Album

    Mon, 23 Jul 2007 13:26:13

    Ben Lee Releases New Album - Apparently, he's interesting enough to warrant his own documentary

    Ben Lee Videos

    • Ben Lee - The Body of Love
    • Ben Lee - Gamble Everything For Love (Live)

    more ben lee videos »

    Ben Lee has announced the details behind his forthcoming album, Ripe, due out on September 18 via the New West label. The Australian folk singer's latest features an impressive cameo list, including Mandy Moore, Benji Madden of Good Charlotte and members of Rooney among others. Lee's friend and filmmaker Amiel Courtin-WIlson has also just finished an as-of-yet untitled documentary about the singer-songwriter, featuring interviews from Winona Ryder, Lee's ex-girlfriend Claire Danes, Michelle Williams and others. There is no release date yet for the film.

    Ripe tracklist:

    01 Love Me Like the World Is Ending
    02 American Television
    03 Birds and Bees
    04 Is This How Love's Supposed to Feel? 05 Blush
    06 Numb
    07 What Would Jay-Z Do?
    08 Sex Without Love
    09 Home
    10 So Hungry
    11 Just Say Yes
    12 Ripe

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Ben Lee

    Tags: Ben Lee

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart