• > Home
  • > News
  • > Big Head Todd and the Monsters to Release Rocksteady on July 20
  • Big Head Todd and the Monsters to Release Rocksteady on July 20

    Fri, 28 May 2010 09:32:10

    Big Head Todd and the Monsters to Release <i>Rocksteady</i> on July 20 - The band will tour all summer

    Big Head Todd & the Monsters Photos

    • Big Head Todd & the Monsters - CHICAGO, IL - NOVEMBER 27: Todd Park Mohr of  Big Head Todd & the Monsters (L), Eddy 'The Chief' Clearwater (C) and Ronnie Baker Brooks perform for blues artist Buddy Guy at a 2012 Kennedy Center Honors Send Off Celebration held in Guy's honor at the Pritzker Pavilion stage on November 27, 2012 in Chicago, Illinois. Guy will be recognized with Dustin Hoffman, David Letterman, Natalia Makarova, and Led Zeppelin at the 35th Annual Kennedy Center Honors on December 2.

    more big head todd & the monsters photos »

    Big Head Todd & the Monsters Videos

    • Big Head Todd & The Monsters - I Get Smooth
    • Big Head Todd and the Monsters - BEAUTIFUL (BIG HEAD TODD)

    more big head todd & the monsters videos »

    Even though U2 and Christina Aguilera cancelled their summer tours, rock bands are still peddling their live wares all summer long! Big Head Todd and the Monsters will tour in support of their new album, Rocksteady, due out July 20 through Big Records through Warner Music Group's Independent Label Group. It is the band's eighth album. "It's a soul/Caribbean record that rocks," vocalist/guitarist Todd Park Mohr said in a statement. "We almost went out of our way to take all the rock out of it, but it really rocks. It's the very first album we've ever done that's cohesive. It makes a difference, in terms of this album standing out from our other albums."

    Tour dates are below:

    Wednesday, May 26 Whiskey Roadhouse Council Bluffs IA
    Friday, May 28 - Monday, May 31 Windjammer Isle of Palms SC
    Wednesday, June 2 Minglewood Hall Memphis TN
    Thursday, June 3 People's Court Des Moines IA
    Saturday, June 5 Red Rocks Amphitheatre Morrison CO
    Friday, June 11 Higher Ground South Burlington VT
    Saturday, June 12 Port City Music Hall Portland ME
    Friday, July 9 - Saturday, July 10 Belly Up Aspen Aspen CO
    Friday, July 16 XPoNential Music Festival Camden NJ
    Thursday, July 22 Crystal Ballroom Portland OR
    Friday, July 23 Moore Theatre Seattle WA
    Saturday, July 24 Pavilion Park Liberty Lake WA
    Sunday, July 25 Spud Drive In Driggs ID
    Thursday, July 29 The Fillmore San Francisco CA
    Friday, July 30 House of Blues - Sunset Strip West Hollywood CA
    Saturday, July 31 Red Rock Resort North Las Vegas NV
    Friday, August 6 Wisconsin Valley Fair Wausau WI
    Saturday, August 7 Ravinia Festival Highland Park IL
    Friday, August 20 Preservation Plaza Arnolds Park IA
    Saturday, August 21 Fall Park Festival Grounds Sioux Falls SD
    Thursday, August 26 Minnesota State Fair St. Paul MN
    Friday, August 27 Crossroads Kansas City MO
    Saturday, August 28 Southern Brewers Festival Chattanooga TN
    Saturday, April 16 Paramount Theatre and Visual Arts Center St. Cloud MN

    Will you be checking out this tour?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Big Head Todd & the Monsters

    Tags: Big Head Todd & the Monsters

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart