• > Home
  • > News
  • > Big Time Rush "24/Seven" Album Review — 5 out of 5 stars
  • Big Time Rush "24/Seven" Album Review — 5 out of 5 stars

    Thu, 27 Jun 2013 14:10:07

    Big Time Rush "24/Seven" Album Review — 5 out of 5 stars - By ARTISTdirect.com editor in chief Rick Florino…

    Big Time Rush Videos

    • Big Time Rush - We Are
    • Big Time Rush - We Are

    more big time rush videos »

    "We're just getting started now," Big Time Rush announces on "Just Getting Started" from their latest album, 24/Seven.

    They're not kidding either. This feels like another chapter for the group, and everything is only getting bigger and better. Big Time Rush taps into a sense of infectious immediacy across their third full-length album. The quartet does a fantastic job of delicately balancing a soulful bounce on the likes of "Untouchable" with upbeat club-ready bombast on "Love Me Again". Elsewhere, the boys show some true evolution. "Picture This" shuffles from a snappy guitar into a slick verse before blossoming into another massive refrain, while "Crazy For You" sails down to the Caribbean on reggae strumming and shimmering harmonies.

    The diversity of the collection really sets them apart from the pop pack and makes for rich cornucopia of unshakable anthems throughout. They've dropped their best and brightest album to date. However, don't forget, they're just getting started now.

    Rick Florino

    What's your favorite Big Time Rush song?

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Big Time Rush

    Tags: Big Time Rush

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart