• > Home
  • > News
  • > Bipolar Sunshine to Release "Drowning Butterflies" EP
  • Bipolar Sunshine to Release "Drowning Butterflies" EP

    Mon, 02 Dec 2013 16:56:59

    Bipolar Sunshine to Release "Drowning Butterflies" EP - It's out December 10

    Bipolar Sunshine Videos

    • DJ Snake - Middle ft. Bipolar Sunshine
    • DJ Snake - Middle (Audio)

    more bipolar sunshine videos »

    Manchester's Bipolar Sunshine returns with his sophomore EP Drowning Butterflies, set to be released December 10 in the US via the resurrected Priority Records through Capitol Music Group.

    Bipolar Sunshine is the alias of soft-spoken Adio Marchant. The four-song EP reveals a songwriter difficult to pigeonhole. He's rooted in Paul Simon as much as The Streets.

    His soulful voice carries the catchy hooks and lilting melodies as his poetic lyrics coast along subtle beats. Yet it's still pop music – the semi-electronic kind, where uplifting sounds and somber lyrics co-exist seamlessly.

    Check it out next week!

    Do you want a dose of Bipolar Sunshine's rays?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Bipolar Sunshine

    Tags: Bipolar Sunshine

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart