• > Home
  • > News
  • > Bloc Party's Kele Releasing "Trick"
  • Bloc Party's Kele Releasing "Trick"

    Fri, 08 Aug 2014 15:23:08

    Bloc Party's Kele Releasing "Trick" - See + hear a teaser!

    Bloc Party Photos

    • Bloc Party - Kele Okereke, singer of the indie rock band Bloc Party performs on stage during the 21st edition of the Vieilles Charrues music festival on July 20, 2012 in Carhaix-Plouguer, western France. The event takes place until July 22, 2012.
    • Bloc Party - Matt Tong, du groupe de rock anglais 'Bloc Party', est photographié le 07 février 2005 à Paris. Le premier album des Anglais de Bloc Party, 'Silent Alarm', l'un des disques les plus attendus de ce début d'année 2005, sort le 14 février 2005 dans le monde entier, un album à qui la presse britannique et européenne prédit depuis plusieurs mois un destin identique à celui des Ecossais de Franz Ferdinand. Matt Tong, drummer of British band Bloc Party is pictured 07 February 2005 in Paris.
    • Bloc Party - Bloc Party show everyone else how it's done by blazing through a set of their hits at the T-Mobile Transmission taping at the Corn Factory in Birmingham on April 5, 2007.

    more bloc party photos »

    Bloc Party Videos

    • Bloc Party - Stunt Queen
    • Bloc Party - Ratchet

    more bloc party videos »

    Time to turn "tricks" with Bloc Party frontman Kele, who is bringing it with a solo effort.

    With first solo effort The Boxer, Kele, best known for his work as the frontman of acclaimed rock band Bloc Party, swapped out the angular guitars of his band and headed straight to the dancefloor, producing a shimmering triumph of an album which melded influences as disparate and surprising as two-step, Italo-house and old school garage with seamless ease.

    Trick, his sophomore record set for release on October 14 on Lilac Records (via Kobalt Label Services), sees Kele traveling further down the rabbit hole, but making something darker and more sensual in the process. This time around, proceedings take on a distinctly libidinous, downcast feel, the air thick with possibility and tension.

    Check out the minute-long teaser below to get an idea of what he is up to.

    Track Listing:

    1. First Impressions
    2. Coasting
    3. Doubt
    4. Closer
    5. Like We Used To
    6. Humour Me
    7. Year Zero
    8. My Hotel Room
    9. Silver and Gold
    10. Stay the Night

    Are you ready to be "tricked" by Kele?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Bloc Party

    Tags: Bloc Party, Kele

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart