• > Home
  • > News
  • > Blue October to Release "Any Man in America" on August 16th
  • Blue October to Release "Any Man in America" on August 16th

    Wed, 01 Jun 2011 11:59:47

    Blue October to Release "Any Man in America" on August 16th - The band refused a 360 label deal, too!

    Blue October Videos

    • Blue October - Hate Me (10th Anniversary) [Live]
    • Blue October - Fear

    more blue october videos »

    This summer will belong to Blue October as the band returns with new album Any Man in America and a tour to support the release. Having declared its independence from the major label system after refusing a 360 deal, the band’s new album will be released on August 16th via their own Up/Down Records with the combined energy of RED Music/Sony Distribution, MRI Associated Labels and longtime partner, Brando Records.

    The debut single from the latest release, "The Chills," an upbeat modern rock track, is available for sale on iTunes as of May 31st. The song will also be going for adds at modern rock radio with an official impact date of June 27th, but is already receiving early spins nationwide based on the band’s previous radio success.

    The band's Any Man in America tour will begin in home state Texas on August 17th and tickets are scheduled to go on sale on June 2nd.

    The track listing is below:

    1. Everything (AM Limbo)
    2. The Feel Again (Stay)
    3. The Money Tree
    4. For The Love
    5. Drama Everything
    6. The Chills
    7. The Flight (LNK to MSP)
    8. Any Man In America
    9. You Waited Too Long
    10. The Honesty
    11. The Getting Over It Part
    12. The Worry List
    13. The Follow Through

    Are you going to have a Blue October even though it's summer?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Blue October

    Tags: Blue October

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart