• > Home
  • > News
  • > "Bombshell" Soundtrack Due Out February 12
  • "Bombshell" Soundtrack Due Out February 12

    Fri, 11 Jan 2013 13:55:11

    "Bombshell" Soundtrack Due Out February 12 - It's for the musical within a musical for "Smash"

    Nick Jonas Videos

    • Nick Jonas - Remember I Told You
    • Nick Jonas - Chainsaw

    more nick jonas videos »

    NBC and Columbia Records announced that the soundtrack for Bombshell, the musical within NBC's Golden Globe-nominated series television hit Smash(Tuesdays, 10-11pm ET), will be released on February 12.

    The SMASH: Bombshell soundtrack will contain 22 original songs that make up the Broadway-caliber cast recording of the musical, complete with liner notes detailing the plot of Bombshell. The soundtrack features stars Katherine McPhee (Karen), Megan Hilty (Ivy Lynn), and other cast members performing the original music created for the show's musical-within-a-musical by Tony and Grammy award-winning duo Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman.

    The show celebrates the beauty and heartbreak of the Broadway theater as it follows a cross-section of dreamers and schemers who all have one common desire - to be a "Smash."

    In Season 2, the Bombshell team is one step closer to achieving their Broadway dream. The Boston run was the success the team was hoping for, but they are all about to learn even a charmed show cannot avoid paying for sins of the past.

    Track Listing:

    Act One:
    01) "FOLLOW IN THEIR FOOTSTEPS" - Bernadette Peters & and Ensemble
    02) "LET ME BE YOUR STAR" - Katharine McPhee & Megan Hilty
    03) "SMASH!" - Megan Hilty & Katharine McPhee and Ensemble
    04) "NEVER GIVE ALL THE HEART" - Katharine McPhee
    05) "THE 20th CENTURY FOX MAMBO" - Katharine McPhee and Ensemble
    06) "THE NATIONAL PASTIME" - Megan Hilty and Ensemble
    07) "HISTORY IS MADE AT NIGHT" - Megan Hilty & Will Chase and Ensemble
    08) "I NEVER MET A WOLF WHO DIDN'T LOVE TO HOWL" - Megan Hilty with Debra Messing, Nick Jonas, Christian Borle, Will Chase, Jaime Cepero, Phillip Spaeth and Ensemble
    09) "MR. & MRS. SMITH" - Megan Hilty & Will Chase
    10) "DON'T SAY YES UNTIL I FINISH TALKING" - Christian Borle and Ensemble
    11) "ON LEXINGTON & 52nd STREET" - Will Chase
    12) "CUT, PRINT...MOVING ON" - Katharine McPhee and Ensemble

    Act Two:
    13) "PUBLIC RELATIONS" - Katharine McPhee with Christian Borle and Ensemble
    14) "DIG DEEP" - Uma Thurman with Henry Stram, Phillip Spaeth, Wesley Taylor and Ensemble
    15) "SECOND HAND WHITE BABY GRAND" - Megan Hilty
    16) "(THEY JUST KEEP) MOVING THE LINE" - Megan Hilty
    17) "LET'S BE BAD" - Megan Hilty and Ensemble
    18) "THE RIGHT REGRETS" - Debra Messing & Christian Borle
    19) "(LET'S START) TOMORROW TONIGHT" - Leslie Odom, Jr. with Christian Borle, Debra Messing, Wesley Taylor, Savannah Wise and Ensemble
    20) "OUR LITTLE SECRET" - Katharine McPhee
    21) "HANG THE MOON" - Bernadette Peters & Megan Hilty
    22) "DON'T FORGET ME" - Katharine McPhee

    01) AN INTERVIEW WITH THE SONGWRITERS- Marc Shaiman & Scott Wittman
    02) "SMASH!" Jane Krakowski
    03) "NEVER GIVE ALL THE HEART"- Megan Hilty
    04) "SECOND HAND WHITE BABY GRAND"- Christine Ebersole

    Will you be enraptured by a Bombshell?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Bernadette Peters

    Tags: Bernadette Peters, Will Chase, Scott Wittman, Debra Messing, Marc Shaiman, Nick Jonas, Christian Borle, Phillip Spaeth, Megan Hilty, Uma Thurman, Henry Stram, Leslie Odom, Jr., Jane Krakowski, Christine Ebersole

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart