• > Home
  • > News
  • > Boys Like Girls to Release "Crazy World" on December 11
  • Boys Like Girls to Release "Crazy World" on December 11

    Thu, 04 Oct 2012 12:57:37

    Boys Like Girls to Release "Crazy World" on December 11 - It's coming! [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Boys Like Girls Videos

    • Boys Like Girls - The First Time (Live From Fuse Studios)
    • Boys Like Girls - Be Your Everything

    more boys like girls videos »

    The world is gonna get crazy on December 11, yo!

    Platinum-selling pop rock band Boys Like Girls announced their long-awaited third studio album, Crazy World, will be released on December 11, 2012 on Columbia Records. Crazy World was produced by Boys Like Girls' lead singer/songwriter/guitarist Martin Johnson. The album's first single, "Be Your Everything," just hit the radio airwaves, and the band gave their fans a preview of the album earlier this summer with the release of the Crazy World EP.

    With Crazy World, Boys Like Girls' sound matures, but the band once again delivers an album full of infectious songs that explore love, good times, heartbreak and redemption told through songs such as the anthemic "First Time," the moving ballad "Leaving California" and the soaring "Take Me Home."

    "Crazy World takes you to a different place," says Martin Johnson. "That was the point. Everything is so hyperactive and the digital distractions can be overwhelming. Step aside in this Crazy World and experience the things that truly matter."

    The video for the album's lead single, "Be Your Everything," debuted in August 2012 and was directed by David McClister (The Band Perry, Lady Antebellum.)

    Watch the "Be Your Everything" video below:

    Are you going to get "crazy" with Boys Like Girls?

    —Carly Costello

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Boys Like Girls

    Tags: Boys Like Girls, The Band Perry, Lady Antebellum

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart