• > Home
  • > News
  • > Brian Eno to Release "LUX" on November 13
  • Brian Eno to Release "LUX" on November 13

    Tue, 02 Oct 2012 15:23:08

    Brian Eno to Release "LUX" on November 13 - It's his first solo effort for Warp Records

    Brian Eno will release LUX, his new solo album on Warp Records and his first solo album since 2005’s Another Day on Earth, on CD and download on November 13. It will be released on LP on December 11.

    The album finds him expanding upon the types of themes and sonic textures that were present on such classic albums as Music for Films, Music for Airports and Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks. Eno sees it as a continuation of his "Music for Thinking" project that includes Discreet Music (1975) and Neroli (1993.)

    LUX is one of Eno's most ambitious works to date; it is a 76-minute composition in twelve sections that evolved from a work currently housed in the Great Gallery of the Palace of Venaria in Turin, Italy. The album is Eno's third for Warp.

    LUX tracklist (and track times in brackets):

    1. LUX 1 (19:22)
    2. LUX 2 (18:14)
    3. LUX 3 (19:19)
    4. LUX 4 (18:28)

    Will you be checking out LUX?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Brian Eno

    Tags: Brian Eno

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart