• > Home
  • > News
  • > Brian Setzer to Release New Album on August 12
  • Brian Setzer to Release New Album on August 12

    Tue, 03 Jun 2014 14:54:55

    Brian Setzer to Release New Album on August 12 - See the track listing + details

    Stray Cats Videos

    • Stray Cats - Runaway Boys
    • Stray Cats - (She's) Sexy & 17

    more stray cats videos »

    Neo-billy is here!

    Iconic guitarist, songwriter and vocalist Brian Setzer will (stray cat) strut his stuff with the release of Rockabilly Riot: All Original, a straight-ahead rockabilly album from start to finish. The album is due out via Surfdog Records on August 12.

    "I think this album sounds to me a little bit like the first Stray Cats record...it's rockabilly songs," Setzer, formerly of The Stray Cats, said. "It's not just blues songs in the rockabilly style. People like to call it 'neo-billy,' I suppose, which is some invented word that somebody came up with, but if that's the word they want to use, I'd like to go with that, because it sounds to me like it's very modern and fresh sounding rockabilly."

    Rockabilly Riot: All Original Track Listing:

    1. Let's Shake
    2. Rockabilly Blues
    3. Vinyl Records
    4. Lemme Slide
    5. Nothing Is a Sure Thing
    6. What's Her Name
    7. Calamity Jane
    8. The Girl With The Blues In Her Eyes
    9. Stiletto Cool
    10. I Should Have Had a V8
    11. Blue Lights Big City
    12. Cock-a-Doodle Don't

    Will you strut your stuff with Brian Setzer, the king of rockabilly cool, this August?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Brian Setzer

    Tags: Brian Setzer, Stray Cats

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart