• > Home
  • > News
  • > Brian Wilson Returns to Capitol
  • Brian Wilson Returns to Capitol

    Tue, 20 May 2008 09:38:29

    Brian Wilson Returns to Capitol - For a new album

    Brian Wilson Videos

    • Brian Wilson - One Kind Of Love
    • Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure (Behind The Scenes)

    more brian wilson videos »

    Brian Wilson has completed That Lucky Old Sun, his first album since 2004's Getting' in Over My Head and the 'wow, it's finally out' arrival of Smile. Due in stores on September 2 through Capitol—the Beach Boys' longtime label—the LP featues 11 new songs that center around Wilson's SoCal upbringing, plus four spoken word pieces written by Wilson's longtime collaborator Van Dyke Parks.

    In touring news, Wilson is playing a few random gigs in the UK and North America this summer, including a June 28 stop in London and a September 12-14 residency at Los Angeles' Hollywood Bowl.

    That Lucky Old Sun:

    1. That Lucky Old Sun
    2. Morning Beat
    3. That Lucky Old Sun (narrative)
    4. Good Kind of Love
    5. Forever My Surfer Girl
    6. That Lucky Old Sun (narrative)
    7. Live Let Live
    8. Mexican Girl
    9. That Lucky Old Sun (narrative)
    10. California Role
    11. That Lucky Old Sun (narrative)
    12. Oxygen
    13. Can't Wait Too Long (vocal excerpt)
    14. Midnight's Another Day
    15. Going Home
    16. Southern California

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Brian Wilson

    Tags: Brian Wilson

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart