• > Home
  • > News
  • > Bryan Adams Re-Releasing "Reckless"
  • Bryan Adams Re-Releasing "Reckless"

    Thu, 09 Oct 2014 14:17:55

    Bryan Adams Re-Releasing "Reckless" - Get the details

    Ready to get Reckless with Canadian rocker Bryan Adams?

    Universal Music Enterprises is set to re-release Bryan Adams' game-changing record Reckless on November 24, 2014 in North America. [iTunes link]

    The 30th anniversary re-release features a lavish four-disc super-deluxe edition of Reckless housed in a DVD case-sized hardback book that will include the 2014 re-mastered audio and seven bonus tracks, the BBC in Concert Hammersmith Odeon live concert performance recorded in April of 1985, and a DVD of Reckless - The Movie, which was a first at the time, as it was an accompanying release alongside the Reckless album and was shot by the legendary Director, Steve Barron (Dire Straits, Aha, Michael Jackson).

    The movie features videos from Reckless interspersed with scenes linking the tracks. The fourth disc in the super-deluxe edition is a Blu-Ray Pure Audio™ recording of the original album and a stereo mix re-mastered this year. The celebratory collection will be available at retailers nationwide.

    The packaging of Reckless includes never before seen historical photos from the studio, photos of Bryan and writing partner Jim Vallance as well as a fascinating conversation between the two of them, remembering the writing and recording of the album, cut-by-cut.

    There is an exclusive interview with Adams and a technical interview with legendary mastering engineer Bob Ludwig as well as lyrics, worksheets, paperwork, notes and much much more, remarkably kept intact from 1984 so it's truly an amazing and comprehensive collection of music and memorabilia.

    This set is a must for Adams' collectors and completists.

    A&M Records released Reckless three decades ago on November 5, 1984 – on Adams' 25th birthday - the 10-track record, spawned six ground-breaking hit singles, "Run To You," "Somebody," "Heaven," "Summer of 69," "One Night Love Affair" and "It's Only Love" – the duet with the iconic Tina Turner.

    The original 10-track recording of the album stretched on for months: sessions began in March 1984, but the album wasn't finished until September. "By the time I'd finished the album, I was completely exhausted. I'd pushed everybody, including myself, very hard. It was almost like I didn't care about any other relationship any more with anybody. I was just going to make the best record I possibly could," the raspy-voiced rocker said.

    History proves he did just that. "Reckless was just the right record at the right time," says Adams. "It was just unstoppable."

    Bryan Adams fans, wanna get Reckless next month?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart