• > Home
  • > News
  • > Built to Spill Tour Kicks Off
  • Built to Spill Tour Kicks Off

    Tue, 31 Aug 2010 12:41:30

    Built to Spill Tour Kicks Off - Indie rock royalty's new video directed by "Breaking Bad" star Bob Odenkirk

    Kings of Leon Photos

    • Kings of Leon - PHILADELPHIA, PA - AUGUST 31: Matthew Followill (L) and Caleb Followill of Kings of Leon perform onstage at the 2014 Budweiser Made In America Festival at Benjamin Franklin Parkway on August 30, 2014 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
    • Kings of Leon - PHILADELPHIA, PA - AUGUST 31: Kings of Leon perform onstage at the 2014 Budweiser Made In America Festival at Benjamin Franklin Parkway on August 30, 2014 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
    • Kings of Leon - PHILADELPHIA, PA - AUGUST 31: Matthew Followill of Kings of Leon performs onstage at the 2014 Budweiser Made In America Festival at Benjamin Franklin Parkway on August 30, 2014 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

    more kings of leon photos »

    Built to Spill Videos

    • Built to Spill - Living Zoo
    • Built to Spill - Never Be The Same

    more built to spill videos »

    Indie rock royalty Built to Spill, fresh off a tour with Kings Of Leon, have confirmed their own headlining tour in support of the current Warner Bros. Records album There Is No Enemy. Dates kick off this week in Omaha and conclude November 20 in Seattle. The band also has friends in high places, in the form of Breaking Bad star Bob Odenkirk.

    How is Odenkirk involved, you ask? Well, Built to Spill recently filmed a video for the track "Hindsight" from There Is No Enemy in Los Angeles which was directed by BTS friend and fan Odenkirk, co-creator and co-star of HBO's Mr. Show, who is currently starring in AMC's Breaking Bad. Of everything he has directed -and his resume boasts scenes for Mr. Show, pilots, feature films, shorts for the interweb-- Odenkirk is particularly proud of the "Hindsight" shortie because he loves the song so much and he believes it is incontrovertible proof that time travel is possible with the right mix of music, emotion and cleverly named gadgets.

    The "Hindsight" video clip will make its world premiere on Pitchfork.com on Wed, September 1, beginning at midnight CT exclusively for 24 hours. We'll post it here the next day.

    Confirmed tour dates are as follows:

    Fri Aug 27 Toyota Antics Omaha Block Party Omaha, NE
    Sat Aug 28 Forest Park – Outdoor Stage St. Louis, MO
    Sun Aug 29 Headliners Louisville, KY
    Mon Aug 30 Musica Akron, OH
    Tues Aug 31 123 Pleasant Street Morgantown, WV
    Wed Sept 1 Bottle & Cork Dewey Beach, DE
    Thur Sept 2 The Temptress (Rocks Off Boat) New York, NY
    Fri Sept 3 Toad's Place New Haven, CT
    Sat Sept 4 Gelston Castle Estate Mohawk, NY
    Fri Sept 17 The Depot Salt Lake City, UT
    Sat Sept 18 Gothic Theatre Englewood, CO
    Sun Sept 19 The Beaumont Club Kansas City, MO
    Mon Sept 20 Blue Moose Tap House Iowa City, IA
    Tues Sept 21 The High Noon Saloon Madison, WI
    Wed Sept 22 High Dive – Pygmalion Music Festival Champaign, IL
    Thur Sept 23 The Vogue Indianapolis, IN
    Fri Sept 24 Vic Theatre Chicago, IL
    Sat Sept 25 St. Andrews Hall Detroit, MI
    Tues Sept 28 The Town Ballroom Buffalo, NY
    Wed Sept 29 Pearl Street Northampton, MA
    Thur Sept 30 Paradise Rock Club Boston, MA
    Fri Oct 1 Paradise Rock Club Boston, MA
    Sat Oct 2 The Met Café Pawtucket, RI
    Sun Oct 3 Higher Ground So. Burlington, VT
    Thur Oct 7 Trocadero Philadelphia, PA
    Fri Oct 8 9:30 Club Washington, DC
    Sat Oct 9 The National Richmond, VA
    Sun Oct 10 Cat's Cradle Carrboro, NC
    Mon Oct 11 Neighborhood Theatre Charlotte, NC
    Tues Oct 12 40 Watt Club Athens, GA
    Wed Oct 13 Free Bird Café Jacksonville, FL
    Thur Oct 14 The Social Orlando, FL
    Fri Oct 15 Culture Room Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Sat Oct 16 State Theatre St. Petersburg, FL
    Sun Oct 17 The Venue Gainesville, FL
    Tues Oct 19 The Moon Tallahassee, FL
    Wed Oct 20 Howlin Wolf New Orleans, LA
    Thur Oct 21 House of Blues Houston Houston, TX
    Fri Oct 22 Emo's Austin, TX
    Sat Oct 23 Emo's Austin, TX
    Sun Oct 24 Diamond Ballroom Oklahoma City, OK
    Mon Oct 25 Launch Pad Albuquerque, NM
    Tues Oct 26 Marquee Theatre Tempe, AZ
    Wed Oct 27 Belly Up Tavern Solana Beach, CA
    Thur Oct 28 El Rey Theatre Los Angeles, CA
    Thur Nov 11 Ashland Armory Ashland, OR
    Fri Nov 12 WOW Hall Eugene, OR
    Sat Nov 13 Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR
    Mon Nov 15 The Wild Buffalo Bellingham, WA
    Wed Nov 17 Wilma Theater Missoula, MT
    Thur Nov 18 Knitting Factory Concert House Spokane, WA
    Fri Nov 19 The Showbox Seattle, WA
    Sat Nov 20 The Showbox Seattle, WA

    Are you stoked to check out the Built to Spill video directed by Bob Odenkirk?

    —Amy Sciarretto
    08.31.10




    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Built to Spill

    Tags: Built to Spill, Kings of Leon

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart