• > Home
  • > News
  • > Check Out Mp3 Remix of Cut Copy's "Take Me Over"
  • Check Out Mp3 Remix of Cut Copy's "Take Me Over"

    Tue, 18 Jan 2011 10:35:30

    Check Out Mp3 Remix of Cut Copy's "Take Me Over" - The band will be touring shortly, too

    Cut Copy Videos

    • Cut Copy - Saturday (Live)
    • Cut Copy - Need You Now

    more cut copy videos »

    Cut Copy will release Zonoscope in three weeks and to build the anticipation, the band is announcing a gaggle of North American tour dates as well as a remix of "Take Me Over," which you can check out here. It's an ethereal yet electro remix. DFA's Tim Gioldsworthy, who co-produced the band's last album, did the remix.

    The band has also completed, "Visions of Cloud Neck," the final piece of the Krozm-directed making-of documentary, which covers the band's final studio sessions in Atlanta (featuring ball juggling, dog licking and Starbucks drinking) and the songs' journey from studio to the stage, with never-before-seen live footage from Parklife in Australia. You can watch it here.

    The band is currently holed up in a warehouse in Melbourne putting the finishing touches on their brand new live show.

    All tickets go on sale Friday, January 21st unless noted otherwise.

    Sat 26 March - Miami, FL - Ultra Music Festival / Bicentennial Park - ON SALE NOW
    Mon 28 March - Atanta, GA - Masquerade (Heaven Stage) *
    Tue 29 March - Washington DC - 9:30 Club * - ON SALE FEB 3rd
    Thu 31 March - Philadelphia, PA - The Trocadero *
    Sat 2 April - New York, NY - Terminal 5 *
    Mon 4 April - Boston, MA - House of Blues *
    Tue 5 April - Montreal, QC - Club Soda * - ON SALE JAN 22nd
    Thu 7 April - Toronto, ON - Sound Academy *
    Fri 8 April - Chicago, IL - Riviera * - ON SALE JAN 22nd
    Sat 9 April - Minneapolis, MN - First Avenue *
    Tue 12 April - Seattle, WA - Showbox Sodo *
    Fri 15th April – Take A Wild Guess
    Sat 16 April - San Francisco, CA - The Grand Ballroom @ Regency *
    Wed 20 April - Dallas, TX - Granada Theater *
    Fri 22 April - Austin, TX - Stubbs BBQ *
    Sat 23 April - New Orleans, LA - Republic *

    What did you think of Cut Copy's remix of "Take Me Over?"

    —Amy Sciarretto
    01.18.11




    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Cut Copy

    Tags: Cut Copy

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart