• > Home
  • > News
  • > Check Out The Crowd's "Acoustic" EP
  • Check Out The Crowd's "Acoustic" EP

    Thu, 19 May 2011 11:31:46

    Check Out The Crowd's "Acoustic" EP - The hip-hop-meets-soul trio is from Philly, Paris and the Bronx

    Fugees Videos

    • The Fugees - Killing Me Softly With His Song
    • The Fugees - Ready Or Not

    more fugees videos »

    Yank out your old soul!

    The Crowd’s Acoustic EP is currently available on iTunes. The trio, from Philadelphia, Paris and the Bronx respectively, recently re-launched their website in preparation for their upcoming EP, so make sure you visit the site here. Listen to "A Memoir" and enjoy a dose of old school soul infused with modern hip-hop.

    The Crowd consists of two emcees – Randy Mason and Akil Dasan, the latter of the two beatboxes plays guitar simultaneously, and vocalist Adeline Michele. Reminiscent of The Fugees, The Crowd is a refresher in hip-hop soul. We likey.

    "Bronx, Philly and France – EMCEE, vocalist, one-man-band," said Mason of the Crowd.

    Check them out and you'll want to be a part of "The Crowd!

    What did you think of The Crowd?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Fugees

    Tags: Fugees

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart