• > Home
  • > News
  • > Cigarettes After Sex Share Musical Memories
  • Cigarettes After Sex Share Musical Memories

    Thu, 01 Dec 2016 08:34:58

    Cigarettes After Sex Share Musical Memories -

    Cigarettes After Sex have just released a new song, "K" - again it makes clear the ambient pop vision of lead songwriter Greg Gonzalez. Working on a full length debut album, for release in 2017 on Partisan Records, there is plenty here to stir interest for the future of a mesmerizing band that have been responsible for slow burning hits like "Nothing's Gonna Hurt You Baby", their stunning debut track. The recently released "Affection" further cemented Gonzalez as an artist working a truly unique path.

    Now with "K", the anticipation for new material from the band is even greater. With a string of sold out tour dates in Europe and the UK, it seems as if the quiet, and unassuming grace of the band is being rewarded.

    ARTISTdirect caught up with Gonzalez, and invited him to run through his eclectic musical memories - and perhaps share some insight into the DNA of the sound that informed his band's direction.

    Read the rest of the interview at ARTISTdirect Interviews

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Cigarettes After Sex

    Tags: Cigarettes After Sex

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart