• > Home
  • > News
  • > Circuitry to Release Eponymous Debut
  • Circuitry to Release Eponymous Debut

    Wed, 10 Sep 2014 15:10:30

    Circuitry to Release Eponymous Debut - Get all details

    Formed from the smoldering, rotten corpses of Dark Empire, Circuitry are a strain of inescapable weaponized aural pestilence. Years of experimentation in multiple genres have resulted in a potent, debilitating form of metal to which there is no known antidote.

    So what does this mean in laymen's terms? Circuitry fuse elements of modern progressive metal with classic metalcore, death and catchy hooks. No EDM. No rap. Just pure metal. The album is out November 4.

    "After a year of working on this album, I can't wait for people to finally get the chance to listen to our new band. It was a hard thing to endure Dark Empire's breakup, but I was able to channel all of that negative energy into making an honest record, that I am truly proud of," says guitarist Christian Colabelli.

    The music on the forthcoming 10-song-full-length eponymous debut was carefully crafted over the past year in disconsolate, Warren, New Jersey, and disdainful Long Branch, New Jersey, and is tenfold more infectious and devastating than the dreaded Ebola virus.

    God save your miserable souls.

    If that sounds like your type o' metal, then check out the track listing.

    Take a listen to "Watch Our Shadows Cast" below.

    Circuitry Track Listing:

    1) The One Who Knocks
    2) Safe Words
    3) Watch Our Shadows Cast
    4) The Monster in Her Womb
    5) Unplug
    6) Horizon
    7) Perfect Vision
    8) Refractory
    9) Rarefactions
    10) Divorce Court
    11) States of Existence

    Are you going to further check out Circuitry? Check out thei band's Bandcamp page!

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart