• > Home
  • > News
  • > Columbia Records + Nickelodeon to Release "Merry Nickmas!" on November 19
  • Columbia Records + Nickelodeon to Release "Merry Nickmas!" on November 19

    Tue, 13 Nov 2012 10:07:47

    Columbia Records + Nickelodeon to Release "Merry Nickmas!" on November 19 - It features Big Tim Rush, Rachel Crow + more

    Rachel Crow Videos

    • Rachel Crow - Mean Girls

    more rachel crow videos »

    The holidays are right around the corner, so it's time to start piping musical merriment befitting the season into your homes and your cars, and Columbia Records and Nickelodeon are up for the task of assisting you in doing that.

    The label and the network will celebrate the most wonderful time of the year with the release of Merry Nickmas!, available November 19. Join Nickelodeon favorites Big Time Rush, Rachel Crow, the casts of Victorious and How to Rock, Drake Bell and SpongeBob Squarepants, as they get into the holiday spirit with their own recordings of "All I Want For Christmas," "Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town" and "Jingle Bells."

    Kicking off the holiday season, Rachel Crow will perform "Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town" in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade. Rachel will be showcased on the Dora the Explorer float, joining Dora and her friends on an adventure to help Swiper learn the true meaning of Christmas.

    Rachel's rendition of "Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town" will also be featured in Nickelodeon's A Fairly Odd Christmas, the sequel to 2011's hit live-action TV movie, A Fairly Odd Movie: Grow Up, Timmy Turner!, premiering Friday, November 30, at 8PM (ET/PT). The original TV movie follows the exploits of Timmy Turner (Drake Bell), and his well-meaning fairy godparents, as he tries to save Christmas, but first he's got to get himself off the naughty list.

    The popular Bikini Bottom holiday classic, "Don't Be A Jerk (It's Christmas)," co-written by Tom Kenny (voice of SpongeBob) and Andy Paley, will appear in Nickelodeon's first full-length stop-motion animated special, It's a SpongeBob Christmas!. Premiering Sunday, December 9, at 7:30PM (ET/PT), the special also features John Goodman as Santa Claus. In "It's A SpongeBob Christmas!", Plankton turns everybody in Bikini Bottom from nice to naughty by feeding them his special jerktonium-laced fruitcake all in an effort to get his Christmas wish--the Krabby Patty formula.

    Track Listing:

    1. Sleigh Ride – Nickelodeon cast
    2. It's Not Christmas Without You – Victorious cast feat. Victoria Justice
    3. All I Want For Christmas – Big Time Rush
    4. Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree – Victoria Justice
    5. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town – Rachel Crow
    6. Deck The Halls – How to Rock cast feat. Cymphonique Miller
    7. Jingle Bells – Drake Bell
    8. Beautiful Christmas – Big Time Rush
    9. Don't Be A Jerk (It's Christmas) – Tom Kenny, voice of SpongeBob SquarePants

    Pre-order and get Crow's track as an instant download.

    What is your favorite holiday tune?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Rachel Crow

    Tags: Rachel Crow, Big Time Rush, SpongeBob Squarepants, Drake Bell, Tom Kenny, John Goodman, Victoria Justice

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart