• > Home
  • > News
  • > CSS Confirm New Album Details
  • CSS Confirm New Album Details

    Tue, 29 Apr 2008 14:39:09

    CSS Confirm New Album Details - One song is even available now

    CSS Videos

    • CSS - Into The Sun
    • CSS - Hangover

    more css videos »

    CSS fans may now mark July 21 down as the date Donkey—the Brazilian band's second full-length—drops on Sub Pop. While the album's first single ("Left Behind") won't be out until July 14, one new song, "Rat Is Dead (Rage)," is available now as a free download on csshurts.com.

    "[Our first album, Cansei de Ser Sexy] sounded very lethargic," Lovefoxxx, the group's frontwoman and the fiancée of Klaxon member Simon Taylor (he's mentioned on one track), told NME.com. "We didn't really know what we were doing. It wasn't really an album; it was just a load of songs we made together. [This album] sounds more solid."


    1. Jåger Yoga
    2. Rat is Dead (Rage)
    3. Reggae All Night
    4. Give Up
    5. Left Behind
    6. Beautiful Song
    7. How I Became Paranoid
    8. Move
    9. I Fly
    10. Believe Achieve
    11. Air Painter

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on CSS

    Tags: CSS

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart