• > Home
  • > News
  • > Cusses to Drop Self-Titled Debut on Oct. 30
  • Cusses to Drop Self-Titled Debut on Oct. 30

    Thu, 02 Aug 2012 15:12:22

    Cusses to Drop Self-Titled Debut on Oct. 30 - Oh !@#$

    Oh !@#$. Cusses, the Savannah, GA-based, three-piece rock outfit, are making their long anticipated debut album, the self-titled Cusses, available on October 30 via their own label, HA! Records. The first single is "Worst Enemy" and you can check out the haunting vocals of powerhouse frontwoman Angel Bond in the fittingly dark video for the track down below.

    Cusses aren't easy to define. However, whether their guitar driven, fuzzed out brand of music reminds you of The Runaways meets The Ramones or Siouxsie and the Banshees meets Jet, or even Pat Benatar with some heavy handed riot grrrl sass, it is impossible to come away with any other conclusion than this: Cusses are bringing back real, effortless, speaker-blasting rock & roll. A band that would be right at home taking center stage at CBGB.

    Track Listing:

    1. The Wait Is Over
    2. Head On A Stick
    3. Blood Everywhere
    4. Hey You
    5. Goosebump
    6. Worst Enemy
    7. Cuss
    8. Custody
    9. Don't Give In
    10. Memorial

    Tour Dates:
    August 10 Charlotte, NC @ Visulite Theatre
    August 23 Atlanta, GA @ Nophest Festival
    August 24 Atlanta, GA @ 529
    September 8 Savannah, GA @ Forsyth Park
    October 5 Atlanta, GA @ Wonderroot
    October 27 Savannah, GA @ Graveface Records Festival

    Are you going to Cuss on Oct. 30?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart