• > Home
  • > News
  • > Dead Sara to Appear on 2012 Vans Warped Tour
  • Dead Sara to Appear on 2012 Vans Warped Tour

    Mon, 23 Jan 2012 12:59:02

    Dead Sara to Appear on 2012 Vans Warped Tour - They will release a digital EP on Feb. 7, too

    Dead Sara are confirmed to appear on the Vans Warped Tour in 2012 as a featured artist. We are totally crushing on Dead Sara's captivating lead singer Emily Armstrong, lead female guitarist Siouxsie Medley, and the band's unruly sound–a definite must see performance! The 41-date, North American tour kicks off on Saturday, June 16 in Salt Lake City and will make its way through Los Angeles, Phoenix, Chicago, Montreal, New York and more! Tickets for Warped Tour 2012 go on sale April .

    We are totally crushing on Armstrong's quirky, unpredictable and hungry vibrato.

    Additionally, Dead Sara are issuing a special three song digital release will drop Feb. 7 via Pocket Kid Records/Fontana/Universal. The digital release will feature their infectious single "Weatherman," moving ballad track "Sorry For it All" and an exclusive acoustic version of "Test on My Patience." Hot shit, indeed.

    The band's supercharged music is propelled by Medley's monster guitar riffs and Armstrong's powerful, wailing vocals, which we mentioned previously.

    "Diversity is what's honest and real to us," Medley says. "We love classic rock, blues, folk, metal, punk, gospel, all of it, so we didn't want to put restrictions on ourselves genre-wise. We just knew we wanted the music to sound really raw and primal, even a bit unsettling."

    Watch the video for "Weatherman." Scream and jump and realize this is the coolest "Weatherman" since Ron Burgundy.

    Van's Warped Tour 2012 Dates:
    Sat Jun 16 Salt Lake City, UT
    Sun Jun 17 Denver, CO
    Wed Jun 20 Las Vegas, NV
    Thu Jun 21 Irvine, CA
    Fri Jun 22 Pomona, CA
    Sat Jun 23 San Francisco, CA
    Sun Jun 24 Ventura, CA
    Wed Jun 27 San Diego, CA
    Thu Jun 28 Phoenix, AZ
    Fri Jun 29 Las Cruces, NM
    Sat Jun 30 San Antonio, TX
    Sun Jul 01 Houston, TX
    Tue Jul 03 Dallas, TX
    Thu Jul 05 St. Louis, MO
    Fri Jul 06 Detroit, MI
    Sat Jul 07 Chicago, IL
    Sun Jul 08 Minneapolis, MN
    Mon Jul 09 Kansas City, KS
    Tue Jul 10 Indianapolis, IN
    Wed Jul 11 Cleveland, OH
    Thu Jul 12 Pittsburgh, PA
    Fri Jul 13 Toronto, ON
    Sat Jul 14 Montreal, QC
    Sun Jul 15 Hartford, CT
    Tue Jul 17 Buffalo, NY
    Wed Jul 18 Scranton, PA
    Thu Jul 19 Boston, MA
    Fri Jul 20 Philadelphia, PA
    Sat Jul 21 New York, NY
    Sun Jul 22 Oceanport, NJ
    Tue Jul 24 Washington, DC
    Wed Jul 25 Virginia Beach, VA
    Thu Jul 26 Atlanta, GA
    Fri Jul 27 Orlando, FL
    Sat Jul 28 Miami, FL
    Sun Jul 29 Tampa, FL
    Mon Jul 30 Charlotte, NC
    Tue Jul 31 Cincinnati, OH
    Wed Aug 01 Milwaukee, WI
    Sat Aug 04 Seattle, WA
    Sun Aug 05 Portland, OR

    Are you crushing on Dead Sara like we are?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart