• > Home
  • > News
  • > Deadmau5 Reveals New Album Comp Details
  • Deadmau5 Reveals New Album Comp Details

    Tue, 15 Oct 2013 11:48:37

    Deadmau5 Reveals New Album Comp Details - Listen to new song "Suckfest 9001"

    Deadmau5 Videos

    • Kaskade x Deadmau5 - Beneath With Me
    • deadmau5 - Some Chords (Dillon Francis Remix) Live on the Honda Stage in NYC

    more deadmau5 videos »

    Astralwerks Records x deadmau5? That's quite an EDM pairing!

    Why? Well, each is credited with pioneering the genre's evolution from esoteric subculture to its undeniable place in mainstream culture. Now, they have joined forces. The world stopped spinning on its axis when we heard about it. What a cultural collision, yo!

    The relationship begins as Astralwerks releases the brand new mau5trap compilation album We Are Friends Vol. 2 on November 12, 2013 with its pre-sale launching on October 22, 2013.

    In their exciting new partnership, Astralwerks will be the U.S. home to future deadmau5 artist releases and the exclusive distributor and label partner for deadmau5's imprint mau5trap recordings. This two-tiered agreement, encompassing both deadmau5 as a global label partner with mau5trap and as an Astralwerks roster artist for the U.S., is the first of its kind for Astralwerks.

    Deadmau5 is also committed to breaking up 'n' coming talent with his label mau5trap recordings. We Are Friends Vol. 2 will be the first mau5trap release via Astralwerks. As the follow up to the mau5trap compilation We Are Friends Vol. 1, We Are Friends Vol. 2 will include content from BSOD (deadmau5 and Steve Duda), James Njie, Kairo Kingdom and more, plus two brand new deadmau5 tracks with "Suckfest 9001" and "Your Ad Here." The complete track listing follows below.

    Meanwhile, as part of the agreement, deadmau5 will retain creative control of mau5trap where he will continue to nurture developing acts and curate the mau5trap artist roster which has previously included Le Castle Vania, Feed Me and Foreign Beggars. mau5trap will continue to operate as a separate entity out of the label's Toronto offices.

    "So, it's now official... Yep, we've teamed up with our friends at Astralwerks! It's done, and this shit is happening! Big plans are in motion people. BIG," says deadmau5.

    Track Listing:

    1. deadmau5 - Your Ad Here
    2. deadmau5 – Suckfest 9001
    3. BSOD - Super Breakfast
    4. Aron H - Entrance
    5. Eekkoo - Lekture
    6. Heat Maxwell - FreakShow
    7. James Njie - In Transit
    8. James Njie - The Right Time
    9. Kairo Kingdom - 3030
    10. Kairo Kingdom - Machine Empire
    11. Al Bizarre - Crime

    Listen to "Suckfest 9001" below:

    Did you "Suck" it?

    —Carly Costello

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Deadmau5

    Tags: Deadmau5, Steve Duda, James Njie, Kairo Kingdom, Le Castle Vania, Feed Me, Foreign Beggars

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart