• > Home
  • > News
  • > Decemberists Frontman Flies Solo on Live LP
  • Decemberists Frontman Flies Solo on Live LP

    Tue, 22 Jan 2008 09:39:25

    Decemberists Frontman Flies Solo on Live LP - And the band plays a handful of NW shows

    Colin Meloy has announced the April 8 release of a live record culled from his 2006 solo tour. Colin Meloy Sings Live! (Kill Rock Stars) features stripped-down renditions of such Decemberists jams as "The Bachelor and the Bride," "Red Right Ankle," and "The Engine Driver," as well as compact covers of The Smiths, Fleetwood Mac, Pink Floyd, R.E.M. and Meloy's first band, Tarkio (crank the opening cut, "Devil's Elbow").

    Meloy will support the disc with a string of to-be-determined solo dates. For now, the Decemberists have four Pacific Northwest shows on tap later this month.

    Colin Meloy Sings Live! tracklist:

    1. Devil's Elbow

    2. We Both Go Down Together

    3. Evoking a Campfire Singalong
    4. The Gymnast, High Above the Ground

    5. Here I Dreamt I Was an Architect > Dreams

    6. Dracula's Daughter

    7. Wonder

    8. A Brief Introduction to Shirley Collins
    9. Barbara Allen

    10. The Engine Driver

    11. On the Bus Mall

    12. A Skull, a Ship, and a Sheep

    13. California One/Youth and Beauty Brigade > Ask

    14. The Bachelor and the Bride
 15. A Cautionary Song

    16. Red Right Ankle

    17. Bandit Queen

    The Decemberists Pacific Northwest tour:

    1/22 Portland, OR - Crystal Ballroom 

    1/23 Portland, OR - Crystal Ballroom 

    1/30 Seattle, WA - Moore Theatre 

    1/31 Seattle, WA - Moore Theatre

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Colin Meloy

    Tags: Colin Meloy

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart