• > Home
  • > News
  • > Definitive Jux Readies New Compilation
  • Definitive Jux Readies New Compilation

    Wed, 15 Apr 2009 10:28:09

    Definitive Jux Readies New Compilation - Featuring Aesop Rock, Mr. Lif and many more
    [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    El-P Videos

    • Run The Jewels - Blockbuster Night Part 1
    • El-P - Stay Down

    more el-p videos »

    Tracks new and old have both landed on Definitive Jux's just-released compilation, Time Travel (Vol. 1). Among the album's fan favorite selections are Cannibal Ox's "Iron Galaxy," Aesop Rock's "Fast Cars," Mr. Lif's "Brothaz" and El-P's "Tasmanian Pain Coaster." As for what's exclusive, Fatboy Slim took a swing at The Mighty Underdogs' "Laughing at You" and Blockhead remixed Hangar 18's "Beatslope."

    For a preview of Time Travel, check out the Def Jux website here.

    The breakdown:
    1. Cannibal Ox "Iron Galaxy"
    2. Camutao "Hold The Floor"
    3. Aesop Rock "Fast Cars"
    4. Cage "Hell's Winter"
    5. El-P "Tasmanian Pain Coaster"
    6. Mr. Lif "Brothaz"
    7. Dizzee Rascal (feat. UGK) "Where's Da G's" (El-P Remix)
    8. Rob Sonic "Dylsexia (Aesop Rock Remix)
    9. Hangar 18 "Beatslope (Blockhead Remix)
    10. The Mighty Underdogs (feat. Casual) "Laughing At You (Fatboy Slim Remix)
    11. Aesop Rock "Tomorrow Morninig"
    12. Chin Chin "Some Like It Hot"
    13. Cage "Nothing Left To Say"
    14. Company Flow "Population Control"
    15. Junk Science "Firedrill"
    16. Danny "Just Friends Live"
    17. El-P "TODT" (Daryl Palumbo Remix)
    18. Cool Calm Pete "Get With The Times"
    19. Despot "Crap Artist"
    20. Camu Tao "Plot For a Little Bit"

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on El-P

    Tags: El-P, Aesop Rock, Mr. Lif, Cannibal Ox, The Mighty Underdogs, Fatboy Slim, Blockhead, Hangar 18

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart