• > Home
  • > News
  • > Desaparecidos Return With "Payola"
  • Desaparecidos Return With "Payola"

    Wed, 29 Apr 2015 18:51:58

    Desaparecidos Return With "Payola" -

    Desaparecidos Videos

    • Desaparecidos - City on the Hill Ft. Tim Kasher

    more desaparecidos videos »

    Hear a new track from the long-awaited follow up to their 2002 debut.

    Punk band Desaparecidos will release their first new album in 13 years, dubbed Payola, on June 23 via Epitaph. It's the follow-up album to the first and only Desaparecidos album, Read Music/Speak Spanish.

    Formed in Omaha in 2001, the band's most famous member is Conor Oberst, who has gained much fame in his band Bright Eyes.

    It's been a minute, but it's worth the wait.

    Check out those featured guests on the album, too! Good ones.

    Desaparacidos Payola Track Listing:

    01. The Left is Right
    02. The Underground Man
    03. City on the Hill (Ft. Tim Kasher)
    04. Golden Parachutes (ft. Laura Jane Grace)
    05. Radicalized
    06. MariKKKopa
    07. Te Amo Camila Vallejo
    08. Ralphy's Cut
    09. Backsell
    10. Slacktivist (Ft. The So So Glos)
    11. Search the Searches
    12. 10 Steps Behind
    13. Von Maur Massacre
    14. Anonymous

    Desaparecidos Tour Dates:
    07/18/15 Louisville, KY Forecastle
    07/19/15 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE
    07/30/15 Rochester Hills, MI Meadow Brook Music Festival
    08/01/15 Montreal, QUE Osheaga Arts and Music Festival
    08/09/15 Atlanta, GA The Wrecking Ball
    09/18/15 Toronto, ON Toronto Urban Roots Fest
    10/30/15 Gainesville, FL The Fest
    Welcome back, DesaBand!

    —Amy Sciarretto

    'Payola' from Desaparecidos is due out June 23, 2015 on Epitaph.

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Desaparecidos

    Tags: Desaparecidos

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart