• > Home
  • > News
  • > Dizzee Rascal Jumps Ship to Definitive Jux
  • Dizzee Rascal Jumps Ship to Definitive Jux

    Wed, 23 Jan 2008 10:11:23

    Dizzee Rascal Jumps Ship to Definitive Jux - For the expanded stateside release of his new record

    Dizzee Rascal Photos

    • Dizzee Rascal - LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM - MARCH 27: Dizzee Rascal is revealed as headline act of 80.00 capacity London 2012 Olympic Torch Relay finale in London's Hyde park on 26th July, presented by Coca-Cola during a photocall at W hotel, Leicester Sq on March 27, 2012 in London, England. The concert will follow 65 nights of music and celebration along the route of the Relay. For tickets and more information visit www.ticketmaster. co.uk/coca-colacelebrations.
    • Dizzee Rascal - LONDON, ENGLAND - FEBRUARY 13:  Florence Welch poses in the press room with the Best Music Act award during with Dizzee Rascal The Elle Style Awards 2012 at The Savoy Hotel on February 13, 2012 in London, England.
    • Dizzee Rascal - LONDON, ENGLAND - JUNE 01:  Dizzee Rascal (C), Eliza Doolittle (3R) and 'You Me At Six' attend the 'Future Flames' campaign launch event at Westfield shopping centre on June 1, 2011 in London, England. Future Flames is Coca Cola's Olympic Torch Relay Nomination Campaign to find inspirational young people to run with the Olympic torch.

    more dizzee rascal photos »

    Dizzee Rascal Videos

    • Adam F & Cory Enemy - When It Comes To You
    • Dizzee Rascal - Love This Town

    more dizzee rascal videos »

    Definitive Jux has snagged Dizzee Rascal for the official U.S. release of his third LP, Maths and English. While it may have been available digitally through XL Recordings since mid-2007, the album will finally come out in CD form on April 29. And not just a rehash of the original record either—two new studio tracks have been added, along with an El-P remix of "Where Da G's."

    El founded Definitive Jux in late 2000 and has long been regarded as one of underground hip-hop's reigning icons.

    Class is in session:

    1. World Outside
    2. Pussyole (Old Skool)
    3. Sirens
    4. Where's Da G's
    5. Paranoid
    6. Suk My Dick
    7. Flex
    8. Da Feelin'
    9. Bubbles
    10. Excuse Me Please
    11. Hard Back (Industry)
    12. Temptation
    13. Wanna Be
    14. U Can't Tell Me Nuffin'
    15. G.H.E.T.T.O *
    16. Driving *
    17. Where's Da G's (El-P Remix) *

    * New tracks

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff 1.22.08

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Dizzee Rascal

    Tags: Dizzee Rascal

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart