• > Home
  • > News
  • > Doves Prep New Disc
  • Doves Prep New Disc

    Thu, 29 Jan 2009 08:58:50

    Doves Prep New Disc - Their first in four years

    Doves Videos

    • Doves - Snowden
    • Doves - Here It Comes

    more doves videos »

    Doves have announced the April 7 release of their new record, Kingdom of Rust, through Astralwerks. A free downloadable version of "Jetstream," an "imaginary song for the closing credits on [Blade Runner]," is available right now at www.doves.net.

    "Everyone talks about fucking departures," Doves frontman Jimi Goodwin said to Billboard.com, "But this album is hopefully just Doves doing what they do really well—which is nicely crafted songs."

    Cheers to that. Here's the tracklisting:
    1. Jetsream
    2. Kingdom of Rust
    3. The Outsiders
    4. Winter Hill
    5. 10.03
    6. The Greatest Denier
    7. Bird Flew Backward
    8. Spellbound
    9. Compulsion
    10. House of Mirrors
    11. Lifelines

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Doves

    Tags: Doves

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart