• > Home
  • > News
  • > Duke Spirit Reveal Target Exclusive
  • Duke Spirit Reveal Target Exclusive

    Thu, 29 Jan 2009 10:37:17

    Duke Spirit Reveal Target Exclusive  - A compilation record

    The Duke Spirit Videos

    • The Duke Spirit - The Step And The Walk by The Duke Spirit
    • The Duke Spirit - A Wild Hope by The Duke Spirit

    more the duke spirit videos »

    Target has snagged Duke Spirit for an exclusive compilation of old songs, previously unreleased cuts and an exclusive Alex Chilton cover ("Baby Doll"). The as-yet-untitled album will be available February 24 through Target stores and Target.com, just in time for "McQ Alexander McQueen for Target," a limited fashion line inspired by Duke Spirit singer Liela Moss.

    In other news, the band has a trio of tour dates lined up next month. They'll also appear on Jimmy Kimmel Live March 19.

    The comp:
    1. The Step and the Walk
    2. Love Is An Unfamiliar Name
    3. Masca
    4. Cuts Across The Land
    5. My Sunken Treasure
    6. Lassoo
    7. Souvenir
    8. Do What You Love
    9. Red Weather (RSR version)
    10. Baby Doll

    Tour dates:
    2/15 Hoboken, NJ - Maxwell's
    2/16 Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall Of Williamsburg
    2/19 Boston, MA - Felt

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The Duke Spirit

    Tags: The Duke Spirit

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart