• > Home
  • > News
  • > El-P Tours North America
  • El-P Tours North America

    Thu, 05 Apr 2007 09:20:26

    El-P Tours North America - Definitive Jux head brings his cameo-heavy album on the road

    El-P Videos

    • Run The Jewels - Blockbuster Night Part 1
    • El-P - Stay Down

    more el-p videos »

    Touring behind the critically acclaimed record I'll Sleep When You're Dead, Brooklyn rapper/producer El-P will kick off a massive North American tour beginning at the Coachella Festival in April and ending at the 9:30 Club in Washington, DC on June 8th.

    El-P's most recent record featured cameos by Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails, Cat Power, and Aesop Rock, among others.

    These are the dates:

    Fri 4/27/07 - Coachella Music Festival - Indio, CA
    Tue 5/1/07 - Middle East Underground - Cambridge, MA
    Wed 5/2/07 - Le National - Montreal, QC
    Thu 5/3/07 - The Opera House - Toronto, ON
    Fri 5/4/07 - Beachland Ballroom - Cleveland, OH
    Sat 5/5/07 - Little Brothers - Columbus, OH
    Sun 5/6/07 - Magic Stick - Detroit, MI
    Mon 5/7/07 - Top Cat's - Cincinnati, OH
    Tues 5/8/07 - Abbey Pub - Chicago, IL
    Thurs 5/10/07 - Granada - Lawrence, KS
    Fri 5/11/07 - Bluebird Theater - Denver, CO
    Sat 5/12/07 - The Depot - Salt Lake City, UT
    Mon 5/14/07 - Neumo's - Seattle, WA
    Tue 5/15/07 - Richards on Richards - Vancouver, BC
    Wed 5/16/07 - Wonder Ballroom - Portland, OR
    Fri 5/18/07 - Great American Music Hall - San Francisco, CA
    Mon 5/21/07 - El Rey Theater - Los Angeles, CA
    Wed 5/23/07 - The Clubhouse - Tempe, AZ
    Thurs 5/24/07 - Sunshine Theater, - Albuquerque, NM
    Sun 5/27/07 - Emo's - Austin, TX
    Mon 5/28/07 - Numbers Night Club - Houston, TX
    Wed 5/30/07 - The Parish / House of Blues - New Orleans, LA
    Sat 6/2/07 - Common Grounds - Gainesville, FL
    Thu 6/707 - Cat's Cradle - Carrboro, NC
    Fri 6/8/07 - 9:30 Club - Washington, DC 20001

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff
    04.05.07



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on El-P

    Tags: El-P

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart