• > Home
  • > News
  • > EP of the Week: Bad Seed Rising 'A Place Called Home'
  • EP of the Week: Bad Seed Rising 'A Place Called Home'

    Fri, 24 Jul 2015 11:17:08

    EP of the Week: Bad Seed Rising 'A Place Called Home' -

    Bad Seed Rising Videos

    • Bad Seed Rising - It's My Time

    more bad seed rising videos »

    Youngest band to ever ink a deal with Roadrunner Records stands out as a rock force to be reckoned with.

    Maryland's Bad Seed Rising takes EP of the Week with A Place Called Home. The group—Francheska Pastor [vocals, guitar], Mason Gainer [guitar], Louey Peraza [bass], and Aiden Marceron [drums]—holds the distinction of being the youngest group in history to score a deal with Roadrunner Records, rock's biggest and best label. As they embark on a current tour with Adelitas Way and enjoy a big recent placement at the end of Spy, they're proving more than worthy too of that accolade with this phenomenal six-song collection.

    The music is driven by a combination of thick, muscular riffs and Pastor's downright mind-blowing voice. The way she delivers words like "My cross to bear" on "Six Feet Below" chills and captivates all at once. It's as robust as it is real, while the guitars and drums build a formidable backdrop. "Mess" touts an expansive and engaging refrain, "I'm a mess right now," that's searing in how straightforward it is. "It's My Time" remains the standout. It pairs that distinct six-string wallop with Pastor's hyper-charged and kinetic vocals, yielding a massive chant. You'll be singing along after one week.

    By the end of A Place Called Home, it's clear that Bad Seed Rising are primed for rock stardom. The genre needed a band this solid and energetic. They've got every element. The instrumentation remains topnotch throughout, while the vocals are undeniably transfixing at each turn. Bad Seed Rising are the future of rock 'n' roll. It starts with A Place Called Home.

    Watch the Music Video "It's My Time" from Bad Seed Rising:

    Rick Florino

    'A Place Called Home' EP from Bad Seed Rising is available on Roadrunner Records.
    Bad seed rising a place called home

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Bad Seed Rising

    Tags: Bad Seed Rising

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart