• > Home
  • > News
  • > Ex-Darkness Members Race to Release Records
  • Ex-Darkness Members Race to Release Records

    Wed, 18 Apr 2007 12:05:44

    Ex-Darkness Members Race to Release Records - Justin Hawkins and his former bandmates both working on new albums

    The Darkness Videos

    • The Darkness - Open Fire
    • The Darkness - Barbarian

    more the darkness videos »

    Justin Hawkins, the former lead singer of the Darkness, has debuted new songs on his MySpace page, which features himself on "vocals, guitars, bass, keys, percussion and everything else that needs doing." The first new track, titled "You Can't Hurt Me Anymore," is a Queen-influenced rocker very much in tune with the Darkness aesthetic. And appropriately, the song begins with the lyrics, "I am alone..."

    "I've Met Jesus" and "Whichever" are the two other songs featured on the site. The still-unsigned singer reports that these songs will be included on his first solo album, called Panther.

    Meanwhile, the other three members of the Darkness are also recording a new record, which they plan to release under a new name. "I can absolutely confirm here and now that we will NOT be carrying on under the name 'The Darkness,'" said bassist Richie Edwards on the band's MySpace page. "We will be announcing our new name and launching our new website soon and we hope that you will be there with us when we do."

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The Darkness

    Tags: The Darkness

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart