• > Home
  • > News
  • > Exclusive Album Premiere: Josh Doyle's "Josh Doyle"
  • Exclusive Album Premiere: Josh Doyle's "Josh Doyle"

    Mon, 22 Oct 2012 09:19:55

    Exclusive Album Premiere: Josh Doyle's "Josh Doyle" - It's 10 songs of contemplative, emotionally hypnotic singer-songwriter rock

    ARTISTdirect.com has partnered with up and coming British singer Josh Doyle to premiere his new album Josh Doyle [iTunes link], which is in stores tomorrow.

    Some background about the singer: Doyle is a British artist who now resides in Nashville. He was chosen as Guitar Center's most promising singer-songwriter earlier this year, and was recently featured on Jimmy Kimmel Live!. So there is a groundswell of activity around Doyle, who is certainly making waves and increasing his profile with his talent and musical charm.

    Take a listen to the album now and enjoy. He has picked up a bit of a twang, being in Nashville and all, but overall, his music is lush, and delivered in the emotionally hypnotic, singer-songwriter style. Overall, it's 10 tracks of contemplative and acoustic rock.

    Our favorite tracks are "Everyone's Alone," "When Your Heart Can't Make Up Its Mind" and the upbeat "Swallowed the World," the latter of which sounds like it belongs in a "coming of age" film, as the background music during a montage scene of young kids running in the ocean on a sun-splashed day and hanging out by a bonfire on the beach at night.

    Visit soundcloud.com to listen to the album now!

    If you like what you hear, which we think you will, pick it up iTunes [Or, get the CD from JoshDoyle.com].

    Did you enjoy Josh Doyle's album? Tell us your favorite track.

    —Katie Sheehan

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Josh Doyle

    Tags: Josh Doyle

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart