• > Home
  • > News
  • > Exclusive EP Stream: Carbon Tigers, "The Wars at Home"
  • Exclusive EP Stream: Carbon Tigers, "The Wars at Home"

    Mon, 18 Nov 2013 09:47:40

    Exclusive EP Stream: Carbon Tigers, "The Wars at Home" - You are on the guest list -- listen here and now!

    ARTISTdirect has teamed up with Chicago indie rockers Carbon Tigers to exclusively stream their brand new album The Wars at Home, out tomorrow, November 19. You know the drill -- this is the "Try Before You Buy" period. Like what you hear? Nab a copy and support independent music.

 This is the only place you can hear the ENTIRE album, so have at it. Our guest list starts with you!

 "The Wars at Home was a big shift for us as a band. It was the longest we spent writing and recording an album," bassist Aaron Sweatt said. "The five songs you hear were the best out of the 30 ideas we were working with. It was also the first time we lived in a studio, meaning we woke up in tracking rooms and got straight to work. This allowed us to spend 12-14 hours a day working on the songs, completely disconnected from the outside world. I think I went the whole week without seeing a single person outside of the studio -- it was almost like culture shock getting back into Chicago when we were done. This is easily the best we've ever felt with a finished recording and we're extremely proud to share it with everyone!"

    The band previously had its van and gear stolen while on tour but that didn't stop 'em!

    Track Listing:

1. Everybody Else
    2. The Wars at Home
    3. Ishmael
    4. Queen
    5. The Harvest

    Did you LOVE Carbon Tigers and The Wars at Home? What song did you like best?

    -Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Carbon Tigers

    Tags: Carbon Tigers

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart
    • 14
    • 393
    • Snow
    • 14
    • 175