• > Home
  • > News
  • > Exclusive EP Stream: Michael O, "In the Beginning"
  • Exclusive EP Stream: Michael O, "In the Beginning"

    Tue, 13 Aug 2013 09:55:08

    Exclusive EP Stream: Michael O, "In the Beginning" - Listen to the entire release, out today!

    Michael O.'s In the Beginning is out today, August 13. We're offering you the chance to try before you buy. Listen to the full EP stream here at ARTISTdirect.

    Track Listing:

    1. Invincible
    2. Take You Home
    3. Ooh Baby
    4. Start With Tonight
    5. Breakdown
    6. Champion Love

    "I am so excited to be streaming my EP on ArtistDirect," Michael O. said. "Every song on In the Beginning was written and co-produced by me -- listeners will be able to vibe to and understand me, Michael O. I'm just a 23-year-old guy actively trying to figure out my life, while pursuing what I love more than anything in the world - music."

    That's a noble goal and we think that his music DESERVES your ears and to be listened to.

    Astute reality TV competition watchers will remember Michael O. from The Sing-Off on NBC.

    A Dartmouth alum, Michael O. founded The Mugadi Foundation, a non-profit organization that provides education in the Global South, at the age of 14. A portion of all EP sales of In the Beginning will be donated to The Mugadi Foundation.

    The EP is awesome and it's for a good cause, so do it up, peeps!

    Buy the album on iTunes!

    Which track was your favorite?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart