• > Home
  • > News
  • > Exclusive Song Premiere: Brick + Mortar, "No, I Won't Go"
  • Exclusive Song Premiere: Brick + Mortar, "No, I Won't Go"

    Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:48:57

    Exclusive Song Premiere: Brick + Mortar, "No, I Won't Go" - Listen to the advance preview here!

    Brick + Mortar Videos

    • Brick + Mortar - Old Boy (Animated Video)
    • Brick + Mortar - Locked In A Cage

    more brick + mortar videos »

    ARTISTdirect has teamed up with Asbury Park, New Jersey band Brick + Mortar to premiere their noir-ish, vivid and daydream-inviting new song "No, I Won't Go" from the Bangs EP, out July 30, via Photo Finish/Island.

    "'No, I Won't Go' is about addiction, something we all struggle with, whether we know it or not. I decided to humanize the very idea of addiction into a single character. Her name is 'Black Forest Cherry,' and she needs me to exist, and I need her to escape existence," the band cryptically told us about the song.

    Get to know Black Forest Cherry by listening to the song!

    Brick + Mortar are an indie rock, drum and bass duo formed by Brandon Asraf (bass guitar, vocals) and bandmate John Tacon (drums, electronic samples, vocals).

    The Bangs EP features "Bangs," "Heatstroke" and "Old Boy," which are fan faves, along with brand new tracks "Terrible Things," "No I Won't Go," "Locked in a Cage," as well as "Keep This Place Beautiful."

    They will be at Lollapalooza on August 1.

    Did you love "No, I Won't Go?" as much as we did?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Brick + Mortar

    Tags: Brick + Mortar

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart