• > Home
  • > News
  • > Exclusive Song Premiere: miggs, "Passing Through"
  • Exclusive Song Premiere: miggs, "Passing Through"

    Fri, 23 Jan 2015 09:16:54

    Exclusive Song Premiere: miggs, "Passing Through" - Listen now!

    Happy Friday! Let's kick off dat weekend by checking out a new song from miggs, courtesy of ARTISTdirect.

    We're premiering the track "Passing Through" and we couldn't think of a better way to head into the weekend or to celebrate a Friday.

    What's special about miggs, besides their music? Well, we're glad you asked.

    Alternative rock band miggs are looking at the new year with a fresh perspective and forward-thinking approach. After sustaining a successful career in the music industry for 10-plus years, the band--Don Miggs (Vocals/Guitar), John Luzzi (Guitar/Vocals), Michael Lombardo (Bass/Vocals) and Walker Adams (Drums/Vocals)--has decided to adopt a new model for 2015 in order to get music out in a more timely manner to their fans.

    miggs will digitally release two new tracks each month —one of which will be for free— for 12 consecutive months. It is their version of a Digital 45, leading up to a full-length album later this year.

    Lead singer Don Miggs said, "'Passing Through' is an appropriate first release of 2015. It's a song about cleansing the soul, I suppose, and freeing yourself of the BS life can weigh on you. I've lost some good friends this past year and this one is for them."

    Amen to that, brother!

    We also love miggs' fresh perspective on getting music out to those who matter most —the fans!

    Did you pass through with Miggs?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Miggs

    Tags: Miggs, Don Miggs

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart