• > Home
  • > News
  • > Felix Da Housecat Releases New Album, Tours
  • Felix Da Housecat Releases New Album, Tours

    Fri, 17 Aug 2007 13:05:24

    Felix Da Housecat Releases New Album, Tours - More disco, less movie

    Felix da Housecat Videos

    • Felix Da Housecat - Sinner Winner
    • Felix Da Housecat - BURN THE DISCO

    more felix da housecat videos »

    Felix Da Housecat, the funky electronica composer, is returning this fall with his ironically titled third record Virgo Blaktro the Movie Disco. Felix recenty divulged his influences for the record saying, "I wanted to go Parliament, I wanted to go Sly And The Family Stone, I wanted to go black Prince. But at the same time I wanted to go like George Michael and Pet Shop Boys—only them being black, 'cos this stuff is all black-influenced. So I had to do this Blaktro record."

    To promote the record, the reputable DJ is touring nationwide this fall, hitting the clubs in Chicago, New York and Miami, among other dance-friendly cities.

    These are the dates:

    Thu Oct 11: Debonair Social Club, Chicago, IL
    Fri Oct 12: OAK, New York, NY
    Sat Oct 13: Pawn Shop Lounge, Miami, FL
    Wed Oct 24: Body English, Las Vegas, NV
    Thu Oct 25: Ghostbar, Dallas, TX
    Fri Oct 26: Ruby Skye, San Francisco, CA
    Sat Oct 27: Monster Massive, Los Angeles, CA
    Sun Oct 28: Barnone, Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Wed Oct 31: Mansion, Boston, MA
    Thu Nov 1: SAT, Montreal, QC, Canada
    Fri Nov 2: This is London, Toronto, ON, Canada
    Sat Nov 3: Rebel, New York, NY

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Felix da Housecat

    Tags: Felix da Housecat

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart