• > Home
  • > News
  • > Filter Sign to Wind-Up Records
  • Filter Sign to Wind-Up Records

    Wed, 23 Jan 2013 15:57:50

    Filter Sign to Wind-Up Records - They will release a new album in the spring

    Filter Videos

    • Filter - We Hate It When You Get What You Want
    • Filter - Surprise (Behind The Scenes)

    more filter videos »

    Wind-up Records has announced the signing of rock act Filter. The band is currently recording a new album in Los Angeles at BLUE ROOM studios with producer Bob Marlette. This will be the band's sixth studio album, and follows the 2010 offering The Trouble with Angels.

    The album is being written and recorded by band leader Richard Patrick and guitarist Jonny Radtke, as well as collaborator Marlette. There will also be performances from touring members Jeff Friedl and Elias Mallin (drums) and Phil Buckman (bass). The lead single will impact radio in March with the album following in May, 2013.

    Filter singer Richard Patrick stated, "We're excited to enter a new phase of our career with Wind-up. They're expecting great things from us and we plan to deliver."

    Are you excited for new Filter material?

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Filter

    Tags: Filter

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart