• > Home
  • > News
  • > Frances Cone Offer Free MP3 of "June"
  • Frances Cone Offer Free MP3 of "June"

    Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:08:13

    Frances Cone Offer Free MP3 of "June" - The self-titled EP is out April 2

    Brooklyn-based band Frances Cone will release their self-titled EP on April 29.

    Singer/keyboardist Christina Cone's warm yet melancholy voice sweeps over her bandmates' instrumental and harmonic vocal whispers on EP opener "June."

    Cone, guitarist Jeff Malinowski and bassist Andrew Doherty met within the past year; however, their creative spark is almost tangible on the new EP. Their sound is at once enormous and intimate, huge yet familiar.

    Written in Charleston, S.C,. arranged in Brooklyn and recorded in Nashville, the band's unique mix of indie-pop and Americana harmonies sets the band apart from the rest.

    Want a taste of this distinctly American band? Listen to "June" below.

    Like it? Then download it for free at soundcloud.com.

    Free music is good. Free, music is better.

    Did you enjoy Frances Cone's "June?"

    —Maggie Pannacione

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Andrew Doherty

    Tags: Andrew Doherty, Christina Cone

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart