• > Home
  • > News
  • > Free Download - Enchufada Label's 'Upper Cuts VI'
  • Free Download - Enchufada Label's 'Upper Cuts VI'

    Tue, 22 Dec 2015 12:29:50

    Free Download - Enchufada Label's 'Upper Cuts VI' -

    Lisbon dance label Enchufada has dropped the last installment of its free download series, Upper Cuts. Its sixth edition features tracks from Branko, Dotorado Pro, Sam Blans, Doctor Jeep, Rastronaut, and five more.

    Since launching in 2013, the label has dropped a free album every six months, a culmination of over 70 singles by everyone from Angola's Buraka Som Sistema to Peru's Dengue Dengue Dengue. The series was inspired by "UK soundsystem culture where DJs would press – or 'cut' – their own dubplates to be able to play exclusive new material," and was collated from a collection of free releases the label dropped every 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month.

    You can download the Upper Cuts Volume VI via bandcamp, and stream it right here:

    Check out the more Upper Cuts compilations and more from Enchufada via their Soundcloud page.

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Doctor Jeep

    Tags: Doctor Jeep, Branko

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart