• > Home
  • > News
  • > Free EP — Seattle Rapper Porter Ray's 'Nightfall'
  • Free EP — Seattle Rapper Porter Ray's 'Nightfall'

    Thu, 19 Nov 2015 13:04:19

    Free EP — Seattle Rapper Porter Ray's 'Nightfall' - [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Recent Sub Pop signee and Seattle rapper Porter Ray has a new EP, Nightfall, a six song mini album available for free right now on Bandcamp.

    The new EP was "recorded during sessions for his forthcoming 2016 Sub Pop debut," and "includes the highlights 'Faces In My Memory,' 'Bless Me,' 'Moon Goddess,' and 'Outside Looking In (featuring Ca$htro + JusMoni)'." It arrives in conjunction with a video for lead track "Faces In My Memory," an eight minute short film co-directed by Malcolm Procter and Astro King Phoenix, with a script written by Geoff Gillis and Porter Ray.

    The video, what Okayplayer is calling "a deeply cinematic visual," premiered today over at the site, and we have it for you below.

    The soulful MC signed to the indie label last year amid a heap of praise for his debut BLK GLD, which NPR hailed as "stunning," recalling the likes of "vintage Nas," and alt-weekly The Stranger dubbed "one of the must-downloads of Seattle rap music in 2013."

    Nightfall tracklisting:

    1. Faces In My Memory
    2. Bless Me
    3. Moon Goddess
    4. Dreaming
    5. Outside Looking In (featuring Ca$htro + JusMoni)
    6. Rain Shower

    Watch "Faces In My Memory" from Porter Ray:

    Porter Ray Nightfall EP

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    Buy Porter Ray music at bandcamp.

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Porter Ray

    Tags: Porter Ray

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart