• > Home
  • > News
  • > Funny or Die The Oddball Comedy + Curiosity Festival Tour to Feature Dave Chappelle, Flight of the Conchords + More
  • Funny or Die The Oddball Comedy + Curiosity Festival Tour to Feature Dave Chappelle, Flight of the Conchords + More

    Fri, 21 Jun 2013 12:59:17

    Funny or Die The Oddball Comedy + Curiosity Festival Tour to Feature Dave Chappelle, Flight of the Conchords + More - It hits the road in August

    Live Nation has unveiled a comedy tour too big to be contained by four walls: Funny or Die Presents The Oddball Comedy & Curiosity Festival featuring Dave Chappelle, Flight of the Conchords, with Al Madrigal, Brody Stevens, Chris D'Elia, Demetri Martin, Hannibal Buress, Jim Jefferies, John Mulaney, Kristen Schaal, and many more, will hit U.S. venues beginning on August 23 at austin360 Amphitheatre in Austin, Texas, and will culminate with a show in Phoenix, Arizona, at Desert Sky Pavilion on September 22nd.*

    The 13-city trek is the largest outdoor comedy tour ever promoted by Live Nation, and is billed as a full festival experience featuring two stages, street performers, vendors, psychics, freaks, tasty treats and more.

    Tickets for Funny or Die Presents The Oddball Comedy & Curiosity Festival are available beginning today, June 21.

    Tour Dates:

    Fri 23-Aug Austin, TX austin360 Amphitheater
    Sat 24-Aug Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
    Sun 25-Aug Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
    Fri 30-Aug Pittsburgh, PA First Niagara Pavilion
    Sat 31 Aug Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheater
    Sun 1-Sep Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
    Fri 6-Sep Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
    Sat 7-Sep Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
    Sun 8-Sep Mansfield, MA Comcast Center
    Fri 13-Sep Denver, CO Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre
    Sun 15-Sep Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
    Fri 20-Sep Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheater
    Sun 22-Sep Phoenix, AZ Desert Sky Pavilion

    *Local support lineup may vary by city. Check your local listings for more information.

    For more info, visit http://www.funnyordie.com/oddball.

    Who wants to laugh their ass off here?

    —Katie Sheehan
    06.21.13



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Flight of the Conchords

    Tags: Flight of the Conchords, Hannibal Buress, Dave Chappelle, Al Madrigal, Brody Stevens, Chris D'Elia, Demetri Martin, John Mulaney, Kristen Schaal

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart