• > Home
  • > News
  • > Gary Cherone's Hurtsmile to Release New Album October 7
  • Gary Cherone's Hurtsmile to Release New Album October 7

    Tue, 23 Sep 2014 16:32:47

    Gary Cherone's Hurtsmile to Release New Album October 7 - See the title + track listing

    Frontman extraordinaire/songwriter Gary Cherone, late of Extreme and Van Halen, is proud to announce the release of the sophomore album from Hurtsmile, his collaboration with brother/guitarist Mark Cherone.

    It's a brotherly affair!

    RETROGRENADE will be available in North America on October 7 via Cherone's own Slipkid Records.

    Following up on the band's acclaimed self-titled debut in 2011, the fan-funded RETROGRENADE pays homage to almost every genre Cherone has excelled at in the past and is inspired by the classic rock records they grew up on.

    "The strength of this record is that all the members of the band contributed to the songwriting process which resulted in a wonderfully creative diversity," said Cherone. "This second effort has been a natural progression and we've yet to repeat ourselves musically."

    We're so down. Cherone can sing his arse off. We actually liked ONE of his songs when he fronted Van Halen for a nanosecond in the late '90s. Guess which one.

    RETROGRENADE Track Listing:

    1. Rock N' Roll Cliche
    2. Hello, I Must Be Going
    3. Big Government
    4. I Still Do
    5. Sing a Song (My Mia)
    6. Anymore (Don't Want My Love)
    7. Where Do We Go From Here
    8. A Melody For You
    9. Wonder What
    10. Walk Away
    11. Goodbye
    12. Pump It Up

    What is you fave Gary Cherone song? We love "Hole Hearted" by Extreme!

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Hurtsmile

    Tags: Hurtsmile, Gary Cherone, Mark Cherone

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart