• > Home
  • > News
  • > Girl Talk Cranking Out New Album
  • Girl Talk Cranking Out New Album

    Tue, 25 Mar 2008 10:56:45

    Girl Talk Cranking Out New Album - In hopes of a late spring release

    Girl Talk has announced some details behind the recording of his fourth studio album. Due out either in late spring or early summer, Wild Peace IV: Feed the Animals, Raise the Dead features more of the same genre-jumping brilliance that was last shown on Greg Gillis' 2006 record Night Ripper.

    "This album is going to be dense with samples like my previous releases," Gillis said in a statement, "But I'm trying to give some of the parts more room to breathe. The new material definitely has its share of quick cuts, but it's less dependent on that style."

    In other GT news, Gillis has the following tour dates on tap in the coming months:

    • 3/28 Athens, GA - Georgia Theatre
    • 4/4 Morgantown, WV - 123 Pleasant Street
    • 4/25 New Haven, CT - Toads Place
    • 5/2 Richmond, VA - Toads Place
    • 5/9 Millvale, PA - Mr. Smalls Theatre
    • 5/23 Chillicothe, IL - Summer Camp
    • 8/8 Jersey City, NJ - All Points West Festival
    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Girl Talk

    Tags: Girl Talk

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart