• > Home
  • > News
  • > Goo Goo Dolls Release Tour-Only EP
  • Goo Goo Dolls Release Tour-Only EP

    Tue, 20 Jul 2010 12:17:14

    Goo Goo Dolls Release Tour-Only EP - EP being sold on tour and will be released via digital retailers today

    Goo Goo Dolls Photos

    • Goo Goo Dolls - HOLLYWOOD, CA - DECEMBER 01: Singer John Rzeznik of the Goo Goo Dolls performs at the 82nd Annual Hollywood Christmas Parade on December 1, 2013 in Hollywood, California.
    • Goo Goo Dolls - HOLLYWOOD, CA - DECEMBER 01: Singer John Rzeznik of the Goo Goo Dolls performs at the 82nd Annual Hollywood Christmas Parade on December 1, 2013 in Hollywood, California.
    • Goo Goo Dolls - HOLLYWOOD, CA - DECEMBER 01: Singer John Rzeznik of the Goo Goo Dolls attends the Hollywood Christmas Parade benefiting the Toys for Tots Foundation on December 1, 2013 in Hollywood, California.

    more goo goo dolls photos »

    Goo Goo Dolls Videos

    • Goo Goo Dolls - Caught In The Storm (lyric video)
    • Goo Goo Dolls - Come To Me

    more goo goo dolls videos »

    Goo Goo Dolls have released an exclusive tour-only EP, entitled Waiting For the Rest of It, which is being sold at all tour stops and will be released by all digital service providers on July 20. So if you miss the band while on the road, you can purchase the EP via your favorite digital platform today. The EP is essentially a teaser for the band's upcoming ninth album, since it includes four songs from that album, Something For the Rest of Us, which will be released by Warner Bros. Records on August 31. The songs that are on the album are as follows: "Home," "Sweetest Lie," "Now I Hear" and "Still Your Song." The EP also includes a live version of their hit, "Broadway."

    Something For the Rest of Us will also be sold as a deluxe book edition exclusively at www.googoodolls.com. Pre-sale orders begin on July 22. This limited-edition book version features exclusive photos of the band, a digital download of "Home" upon purchase, and a limited-edition lithograph, some of which have been personally signed by each member of the band. Essentially, the deluxe edition is something for the best of us, as in the most dedicated fans of the band.

    Those who purchase this release will also receive classic covers of Flesh for Lulu's "Postcards From Paradise" and Pete Townshend's "Rough Boys," plus an exclusive cover of the Kinks' classic "Catch Me Now I'm Falling," available only on this collection. These tracks will be delivered digitally on or before the album's August 31 in-store date.

    As previously announced Goo Goo Dolls have already taken to the road to play the new songs as well as old favorites for fans. Dates are as follows:

    Tues July 20 Chicago, IL Charter One Pavilion
    Thurs July 22 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
    Fri July 23 Buffalo, NY Darien Lakes Performing Arts Center
    Sun July 25 Toronto, ON Molson Amphitheatre
    Tues July 27 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
    Wed July 28 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
    Fri July 30 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Music Theater
    Mon Aug 2 Boston, MA Bank of America Pavilion
    Tues Aug 3 Baltimore, MD Pier Six Pavilion
    Fri Aug 6 Gilford, NH Meadowbrook – US Cellular Pavilion
    Sat Aug 7 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain
    Mon Aug 9 Raleigh, NC Raleigh Amphitheatre
    Tues Aug 10 Charlotte, NC The Uptown Amph at The Music Factory
    Thurs Aug 12 Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheatre
    Sat Aug 14 Miami, FL Bayfront Amphitheatre
    Sun Aug 15 Tampa, FL Ford Amphitheatre
    Wed Aug 18 Saint Charles, MO Family Arena
    Thurs Aug 19 Independence, MO Independence Events Center
    Sat Aug 21 Dallas, TX Superpages.com Center
    Sun Aug 22 Spring, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
    Tues Aug 24 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheater
    Thurs Aug 26 Concord, CA Sleep Train Pavilion
    Sat Aug 28 Phoenix, AZ Dodge Theatre
    Sun Aug 29 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre

    Are you going to check out the EP?

    —Amy Sciarretto
    07.20.10




    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Goo Goo Dolls

    Tags: Goo Goo Dolls

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart