• > Home
  • > News
  • > Graham Nash Reissues Solo Debut
  • Graham Nash Reissues Solo Debut

    Thu, 21 Aug 2008 15:46:22

    Graham Nash Reissues Solo Debut - In CD/DVD form

    Songs For Beginners, the 1971 solo debut of Graham Nash, will receive a deluxe remaster/reissue treatment on September 23, as Rhino presses it in a CD/DVD-A format that features a remastered stereo mix, High Resolution 5.1 Surround Sound, a 2008 interview with Nash, photos, lyrics and more. Written right after his breakup with Joni Mitchell and a temporary rift with David Crosby and Stephen Stills, the record is emotionally-charged to say the least.

    "(With Songs For Beginners), I realized I could craft something special that you could listen to and could help you in your own life," Nash explains in a press release. "At the time I wrote those songs, they were very hopeful. There was bleakness, but I tried to put an opening of light at the end."

    Indeed he did. Nash also recorded the entire effort in an honest, hushed tone. "Yes, it was quiet," he says. "But I wanted it to be straight from my heart to whoever listened to it. What I'm saying has survived pretty well."

    In related news, Rhino will release a 3-CD box set of Nash's solo career in early 2009. He'll also tour alongside Crosby this fall.

    Songs For Beginners:
    1. Military Madness
    2. Better Days
    3. Wounded Bird
    4. I Used To Be A King
    5. Be Yourself
    6. Simple Man
    7. Man In The Mirror
    8. There's Only One
    9. Sleep Song
    10. Chicago
    11. We Can Change The World

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Graham Nash

    Tags: Graham Nash

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart