• > Home
  • > News
  • > Grouplove Gearing Up For "Never Trust a Happy Song"
  • Grouplove Gearing Up For "Never Trust a Happy Song"

    Tue, 21 Jun 2011 11:45:03

    Grouplove Gearing Up For "Never Trust a Happy Song" - The album is due out September 13th

    Grouplove Videos

    • Grouplove - I'm With You
    • Grouplove - Let Me In

    more grouplove videos »

    If there is one thing we don't trust, it's a happy song. Okay, maybe that's not 100 percent true, but it sounds cool.

    That said, Canvasback Music/Atlantic recording artists Grouplove have announced the upcoming release of their highly anticipated debut album, Never Trust a Happy Song, due out September 13th.

    The album was produced by the band's own Ryan Rabin and comes on the heels of their acclaimed, self-titled EP released earlier this year.

    The track listing is as follows:

    1. Itchin' on a Photograph
    2. Tongue Tied
    3. Lovely Cup
    4. Colours
    5. Slow
    6. Naked Kids
    7. Spun
    8. Betty's a Bombshell
    9. Chloe
    10. Love Will Save Your Soul
    11. Cruel and Beautiful World
    12. Close Your Eyes and Count to Ten

    Have you ever heard of Grouplove? Are you stoked to check out Never Trust a Happy Song?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Grouplove

    Tags: Grouplove

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart