• > Home
  • > News
  • > Halestorm to Release "Live in Philly 2010" on November 16
  • Halestorm to Release "Live in Philly 2010" on November 16

    Fri, 22 Oct 2010 12:59:58

    Halestorm to Release "Live in Philly 2010" on November 16 - It's a CD/DVD combo

    Halestorm Videos

    • Halestorm - What Sober Couldn't Say (Live & Acoustic)
    • Halestorm - Here's To Us (lyric video)

    more halestorm videos »

    Ah, the City of Brotherly Love. The best city, ever, because it's the one I grew up four miles from! That's Philadelphia. That said, female-fronted rockers Halestorm have announced the release of Live in Philly 2010, a live CD/DVD recorded and filmed on April 30 at the Theatre of the Living Arts in Philadelphia, PA. The record is out November 16.

    The CD and DVD capture the energy of this female-fronted firestorm, er, Halestorm! The road is where Halestorm lives, so it's fitting that the band would release a live CD/DVD set capturing that raw energy.

    Do you want to know what Halestorm are doing between now and the end of the year? Okay, I'll tell you. In November, they'll embark on the Taste of Chaos tour in Europe, kicking off in Helsinki, Finland on November 15. To end the year, the band has confirmed a handful of very special shows, including three in their home state of Pennsylvania: December 28 in Lancaster, PA; December 29 in Allentown, PA; December 30 at the Mohegan Sun Wolf Den in Uncasville, CT; and New Year's Eve at the Trocadero in Philadelphia. I love that they are returning to the scene of their live crime on NYE!

    Live in Philly 2010 track listing:

    1. It's Not You
    2. Innocence
    3. Bet U Wish U Had Me Back
    4. Love/Hate Heartbreak
    5. I'm Not An Angel
    6. Familiar Taste of Poison
    7. Boom City
    8. Nothing To Do With Love
    9. Dirty Work
    10. I Get Off
    11. Tell Me Where It Hurts
    12. Better Sorry Than Safe


    1. Intro
    2. It's Not You
    3. What Were You Expecting
    4. Innocence
    5. Bet U Wish U Had Me Back
    6. Love/Hate Heartbreak
    7. I'm Not An Angel
    8. Familiar Taste of Poison
    9. Boom City
    10. Nothing To Do With Love
    11. Dirty Work
    12. I Get Off
    13. Tell Me Where It Hurts
    14. Better Sorry Than Safe

    What is your favorite major market city? Will you be checking out Live in Philly 2010?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Halestorm

    Tags: Halestorm

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart