• > Home
  • > News
  • > Hot Chip to Release New Album on May 19
  • Hot Chip to Release New Album on May 19

    Tue, 03 Mar 2015 12:56:14

    Hot Chip to Release New Album on May 19 - See the title, release date + tour dates
    [an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Hot Chip will release their sixth album Why Make Sense? on May 19.

    Why Make Sense? will be available on all standard formats as well as a special edition, which will be available for a limited time only, featuring a bonus Separate EP with four new tracks recorded during the album sessions.

    Hot Chip Why Make Sense? Track Listing:

    1. Huarache Lights
    2. Love Is The Future
    3. Cry For You
    4. Started Right
    5. White Wine and Fried Chicken
    6. Dark Night
    7. Easy To Get
    8. Need You Now
    9. So Much Further to Go
    10. Why Make Sense?

    Separate EP:

    1. Burning Up
    2. Separate
    3. Move With Me
    4. Re-harmonize

    The artwork is also bespoke, the details of which we revealed last week.

    Hot Chip Tour Dates:

    May 25 George, WA @ Sasquatch Festival
    May 26 Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
    May 28 Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
    May 30 Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
    May 31 Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall Ballroom
    June 2 Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre
    June 3 Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
    June 4 Boston, MA @ House of Blues - Boston
    June 5 Washington, DC @ Echostage
    June 5 – 7 New York, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival
    June 18 Barcelona, Spain @ Sonar By Day Festival
    June 19 Barcelona, Spain @ Sonar By Night Festival
    August 11 Los Angeles, CA @ The Greek Theatre (with !!!)
    Aug 21 Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival

    For tickets and more info, visit hotchop.co.uk.

    Are you going to check out new Hot Chip?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Hot Chip

    Tags: Hot Chip

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart