• > Home
  • > News
  • > Straight Outta Compton Gets Reissued
  • Straight Outta Compton Gets Reissued

    Tue, 09 Oct 2007 16:15:16

    <i>Straight Outta Compton</i> Gets Reissued - 100&#37; pure gangster. Not from concentrate

    N.W.A Videos

    • N.W.A. - 100 Miles And Runnin'
    • N.W.A. - Straight Outta Compton

    more n.w.a videos »

    Trailblazing rap supergroup N.W.A., which consisted of Dr. Dre, Eazy-E, Ice Cube, MC Ren and DJ Yella, will re-release their groundbreaking gangster rap blueprint Straight Outta Compton as a 20th Anniversary Edition.

    The reworked album will be available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download. Also included are five bonus tracks—a live version of "Compton's N The House" and four Compton covers by contemporary hip-hop stars. The reissue will be out on December 4, just in time for a gangsta Christmas.

    This is the tracklisting:

    1. Straight Outta Compton
    2. F*ck Tha Police
    3. Gangsta Gangsta
    4. If It Ain't Ruff
    5. Parental Discretion Iz Advised
    6. 8 Ball (remix)
    7. Something Like That
    8. Express Yourself
    9. Compton's N The House (remix)
    10. I Ain't Tha 1
    11. Dopeman (remix)
    12. Quiet On Tha Set
    13. Something 2 Dance 2

    20th Anniversary Edition bonus tracks:

    14. F*ck Tha Police (Bone Thugs-N-Harmony)
    15. Gangsta Gangsta (Snoop Dogg/C-Murder)
    16. Dopeman (Mack 10)
    17. If It Ain't Ruff (WC)
    18. Compton's N The House (live) (Dr. Dre/M.C. Ren)

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on N.W.A

    Tags: N.W.A

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart